The Alamo

I managed to get half an hour between sessions to visit the Alamo this morning.  It's right across the street from my hotel.

Some parts of US history I feel I can relate to in some way.  Perhaps I feel their global impact, or they pervade popular culture so I have some passing familiarity with them.  The Alamo isn't one of those, and while it was mildly interesting I didn't find it as engaging as many other places I've visited - from the Texas Book Repository in Dallas, to the end of the Oregon Trail or the Statue of Liberty.  It's just a stone building about the same age as the one I went to school in.

Another productive day of work, and now I'm off to try to find some food.  I hope it goes better than the last two nights - wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.