sarah1708

By sarah1708

Many delays....

It's been SUCH a long time away from blip. Just as I decided that my mental health was getting good enough to start doing this every day again, the camera on phone (my only way of taking photos) broke! I sent it away and got it repaired just in time for my holiday to Croatia with friends... only to find when I got over there that it wasn't fixed at all! Thankfully my friends took a few photos (including this one and the one in the extra) and I'll upload a few more later. I'll also head back over to the phone shop tomorrow for the second attempt to get my camera phone fixed...

However, Croatia was absolutely amazing. I went with 9 of my friends and we had a mix of relaxing on the beaches and in the sea, as well as exploring national parks and nearby islands. It was absolutely beautiful and the weather was perfect. I couldn't have asked for better friends to spend by time with, and I'm so happy that I was able to do this with them. We got back at 3am this morning so today is going to be a fairly relaxing day. 

However, on the second last day I collapsed and had a seizure. I spent the evening in hospital and was allowed to fly home last night, but I'm getting checked into a hospital back in Cambridge later today. I hope that it was just because of dehydration/a lack of sleep/being busy/etc. but I am a little worried. Fingers crossed for good test results, and I promise to start regularly blipping again once my camera phone works again!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.