sarah1708

By sarah1708

What a break!

I can't believe that I've been away for so long... In between my phone camera breaking several times, various health problems, and a very long first year report for my PhD (submitted last Friday!), I have been away for much longer than anticipated. 

I have started to really enjoy taking photos again though and I've been missing uploading them onto here. I didn't see the point in coming back before I would actually enjoy blipping again - or it just becomes a chore! My life is thankfully very relaxed at the moment and I have loads of time to blip - so hopefully I'll be back for good now :) I've really missed catching up with all my blip friends too!! 

My first photo back is of two of the many felted animals that I have been making recently. Felting involves getting lots of wool and stabbing it multiple times with a serrated needle until the fibres intertwine and allow you to make different shapes. I've been finding felting incredibly relaxing and a good way to spend my free evenings. 

It's good to be back :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.