Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Hidcote Manor

I watched a documentary this week about the gardens created by Lawrence Johnston at Hidcote Manor, now owned by the National Trust, and decided I wanted to go and have a look for myself (as did, I suspect, most of the people from about a hundred mile radius that also watched the documentary). The gardens are beautiful and very personal; lots of small spaces and intriguing corners, views and passageways tempting you in to look at different garden rooms, and even though it was very busy it was still easy to see everything and absorb the atmosphere. During September there is the added bonus of a sculpture trail round the gardens, so with lovely gardens and over 100 sculptures I was spoilt for choice for which picture to 'blip'. This sculpture was (I think) by Angela Farquharson.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.