A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Early promise.

I saw this as I opened the curtains this morning. It was 6.48am and lasted just minutes. It's the only shot I have taken today.

The rest of the day has been dry but mainly cloudy. I had a dental appt first thing which was only problematic because of people parking for school, mental note don't go that early again! I usually walk so parking isn't an issue. I decided against it this morning. No injection and no charge - my sort of dentistry!

Later I met an ex colleague and friend at Heaten Tennis Club for lunch. It was lovely but they were very busy. The guy serving us was an ex pupil of my friend and he said they have got very hectic since appearing in the Yorkshire Post magazine a couple of weeks ago. It's called the Hidden Kitchen. Very nice but I ate too much. I had 2 courses and my friend managed 3! Coming home I hit all the pick up from school traffic, so glad to be out of that.

I could do with a snooze now but it's pub Wednesday in less than an hour! They call this retirement

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.