La vida de Annie

By Annie

Monocromo lunes.

I first put "mono lunes" but mono means monkey, although this little one looks like she may have been a mischievous example. It was a tiny damaged photo from the 1920s, of my friend Sarah's mum aged 5, one of only a few she has. I offered to try to "clean up" this and 3 others, thinking it would be a simple task. Scanning revealed intense graininess and strange blue marks where the surface emulsion had eroded, as well as bleed-through of damage on the reverse. It´s not great but the best I could do, and I did spend a lot of time on it, trying to coax detail out of haziness where little existed. I´d love to get hold of some old negatives - surely the images would still be crisp enough to do something with.
Anyway, hope she likes them....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.