A Bracket table!

I had to go to Oswestry today so when I'd finished went up to the Old Racecourse for a walk. 

The woodlands were beginning to turn from green to autumn colours, they'll be beautiful in a few weeks time. I saw this bracket fungus on a tree - it's going over but I really liked the collection that had dropped on top. There's moss, last year's leaves, twigs and that beautiful red berry - I couldn't have placed a better arrangement there.  

It was very quiet, I didn't see another soul walking around - just the sound of birds singing and the wind in the trees. When I got back to the car park there were quite a few cars parked which seemed strange as I hadn't seen anyone else walking. I then realised that most contained a person or people sitting and eating. It must have been workers having their lunch in a place more attractive than staying in. It's only 10 minutes from town in a car so not to far to travel.

Thank you everyone for the stars and hearts on yesterday's cobweb blip, it went onto Page 1 of the popular photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.