Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Vegan Burger Night

Although my burgers fell apart, so it was really vegan mess in a bun night. But the net result was awesomely tasty, healthy and home made. That included the focaccia burger buns. And the couscous salad. Had to use chips from the freezer; I'm no superman.

My chilled day off after my birthday was nothing of the sort; I was busy all day. But it was pleasant and productive. The Dizzle and Miss D went off to see The Yoga Mama (it is Jewish New Year today Rosh Hossanah) and TSM Went to work with a hangover after drinking too many cocktails. The last one she had was called Good Time Girl - says it all really.

The only bit of today I didn't like was struggling back from the shops with a lot of food, some new clothes, three lots of bread and two hypo allergenic pillows. I felt like a mule.

I've had such a nice few days; I always really get in touch with myself when work takes a back seat. Unfortunately have a thirteen hour day in prospect tomorrow - a late and very important meeting until 9pm. Talk about contrasts ...

Happy New Year everyone - whether you are Jewish or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.