Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Spanish Square

After getting back late last night from taking our friends to Alicante Airport, I had a coffee and drove into Orba town to take an aerial photo of the town square at night; even past midnight they were still out enjoying the night - so typically Spanish and even mediterranean.

I've made it my wide angle Wednesday challenge entry and titled it Spanish Square from the 'S' for September.

After going to the market in Orba town main street this morning to buy the veg to cook our evening meal, we decided to climb the mountain we can see from our balcony. It's the one you can see on the left of my sunset photo here.  My camera data shows it's 331 metres above sea level. It was a slog to the top and not helped by initially going wrong and having to start again as the footpath isn't clearly marked. It was nice to conquer it. It is supposed to be a church but looks more like a ruined house to me. The extra photo shows a close up of it.

My thirst needed quenching, and two cold pints of Kopparbeg in the local bar made sure I had a siesta late afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.