kaz18

By kas18

Boring Blip

I took this as I was just coming out of the far back garden. That seems to be where I spend a lot of my day. One day I'd like the far back to have grass like this rather than nettles and brambles.
I sewed a fair amount of the grass seeds to create this lawn....I can do it again.
The back is taking a lot of time as it's such a large piece of land. It was completely covered in nettles, brambles and Himalayan balsam. The Himalayan Balsam is pretty and easy to pull up but it spreads at an alarming rate. The roots of the nettles are fairly easy to pull this time of year. The brambles are something else. I'm on top of it yet again and this time I'm determined not to let it get out of hand again.
Early bed for me as I was up at 4.30 for my swim session. It was a strange session this morning but I enjoyed it.
Last swim event of the year coming up on Saturday. I'll have to find something else to do. Might have to dust the running shoes off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.