Tel's Blips

By TerryS365

Carisbrooke Castle Panorama

Having pictured Carisbrooke Castle yesterday and realising I had never been inside I re-visited today for a good look around. I found it very interesting with many of the original buildings in perfect condition and exhibits and displays throughout including 'hands on' stuff for children.

You can walk all around the ramparts with spectacular views across the island. The whole family could spend a day exploring.

Todays picture is a panorama from the West Bastion made from three separate jpegs straight from the D800 with no processing apart from stitching in AutoPano Pro. I was pleased with the result, the detail at full size is staggering.

I have uploaded into 'nearly blipped' in my Blipfolio a panorama from the Shell Keep showing the view from Carisbrooke Village to Newport.

I'm still failing dismally to do HTML links and don't know what I'm doing wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.