ABSTRACT THURSDAY - SHADOW - NO!

Looking at the sky at the moment, I don’t think there will be any sun today, so I am doubtful whether I could take a photograph with shadows, the theme for today's challenge, unless I did it indoors.

However, in about half an hour, I am going to the dentist to have a tooth extracted - the one that I have been having filled for the last year or more and now the dentist has decided that he can fill it no more!

I’m not sure that I will be feel much like blipping later, so decided to look in the garden to see what was about before I go.

I took this from the conservatory, looking out on the borage and a couple of beautiful marigolds that are still blooming, then played around with it in my Photoscape X app and was reasonably pleased with the result.  Good enough for a quick abstract blip anyway.

Random Fact of the Day

A snail’s mouth is no larger
than the head of a pin,
but can contain over
25,000 teeth!

Thank goodness I’m not a snail!!


P.S.  I am now back home - all done - the dentist said it went well - thank you for all your kind wishes - going to relax for the rest of the day.  x 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.