FLOWER FRIDAY

In the early morning light
the dew on this beautiful rose
reminded me of a song
that I used to sing
when I was much younger -
I Come to the Garden Alone.
I never knew 
this lovely song
was sung by Elvis Presley!
I always told my boys
“You can learn something
every day of your life” -
and it’s still true today!
Enjoy my Crocus Rose
and listening to Elvis singing!
And then have a look at
my beautiful clematis,
Astra Nova - 
put in as an extra.

The rose is a rose 
     from the time it is a seed 
          to the time it dies. 
Within it, at all times, 
      it contains its whole potential. 
It seems to be constantly 
     in the process of change: 
Yet at each state, 
     at each moment, 
          it is perfectly all right as it is.     
Paulo Coelho

P.S.  Thank you for all your kind wishes after my visit to the dentist yesterday.  I slept for much of the day and then slept all night - what a blessing - and today I feel good.  M xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.