AUTUMN COLOURS

The beautiful colours 
of Autumn
are not just confined
to leaves - 
we see them too
in seed pods
and fruits.  
Did I see these
sycamore seed pods
yesterday
because I was
looking down - 
or are they
always this colour
and I’ve just never
noticed them
before?
I have seen 
numerous Autumns
in my life and
pray I will see 
many more but
perhaps I need 
to take extra notice
of all that’s around me! 
We miss so much
when we rush around
but it’s all there
for us to enjoy
so let’s jump off
the roundabout
and take advantage
of all that 
Mother Nature
bestows on us
day by day. 

©️Maureen Iles 22/9/18

PS Thank you for all your kind and encouraging comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s Blip - feeling rather “down” at the moment for several reasons but I know that “this too, shall pass.” 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.