DERELICT SUNDAY AND A SURPRISE!

It was raining very heavily when we left for Church at about 10.00 a.m. but after a good service when we had the second part of The Bible Course, which we started on 26th August, we decided that as the heavy rain had stopped, we would still go out and look for some dereliction.

We didn’t need to go far and found some in Ham Road, Wanborough - I deliberately didn’t take my iPhone but used the Canon camera and am reasonably happy with this shot, but I did take my old Panasonic - just in case!  

Mr. HCB then said we could still go out for a drive, although it was quite cloudy - so off we went.  Not long afterwards the sun came out and I said it was a shame I hadn’t made us some sandwiches, but as we passed The Burj, an Indian restaurant not too far away, I saw a board that advertised Sunday lunches from £9.99.  Mr. HCB asked if I wanted to stop, so when I said that would be good, he turned the car round, drove into the car park and the rest is history.  

We had a lovely meal, which means I don’t have to cook this evening, in fact, the portions were so big that I don’t think I will be eating any more for the rest of the day.  Mind you, it did cost a little more than £9.99 each, but it was well worth it and we will certainly go back there - maybe with friends.

A lovely surprise in our day and it was also good to meet Nadia there, a young lady who taught at the school where I used to help, so I was able to have a chat with her and her family.

I am feeling much better today and am sure the week ahead will be better too.

“Blessed are they 
     who expect nothing, 
          for they will be 
               pleasantly surprised.” 
Marty Rubin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.