MONO MONDAY - CONCENTRATION

As I haven’t been sleeping too well lately, I decided that I would just get up when I woke and today it was after 9 a.m.  I had been awake for a while though and had been thinking of what I could blip on the theme of “communication and had something in mind.  

However, when I looked again at the theme, I realised it was “concentration”  so it was back to the drawing board.  I think I need to write out 100 lines - “I need to concentrate more!”  Does anyone else remember having to write out pointless lines at school - not necessarily those words, but similar ones?

Our next door neighbour is decluttering and knowing that Mr. HCB is very fond of jigsaw puzzles - as if he hasn’t got enough already - she offered him a few more - eighteen to be precise!  On the basis of “one in, one out” that means that the charity shops should benefit, but he, bless him, has decided that he will keep them all, so first thing this morning, he was in our garage, which also needs to be decluttered, I might add, to find a large board so that he can do some of these puzzles in the conservatory during the day and then bring them into the lounge in the evening.  

I can’t grumble though, because he is now out in the garden, digging the flower bed from whence he has taken many plants - and I guess that doing a 1000 piece jigsaw puzzle will at least make him sit down and concentrate!

I am not one for doing jigsaw puzzles, so the box at the left will just about suit me - 4 puzzles with 35 pieces each but it will make me sit and rest, although I can think of other things to do that would interest me more and that probably require more concentration!

So if any of our family or friends are reading this - PLEASE do not buy Mr. HCB any more jigsaw puzzles for Christmas or his birthday - WE HAVE ENOUGH and to spare - but if anyone fancies a new jigsaw puzzle, just let me know and you are very welcome to pop in and take one. 

“Life is like a jigsaw puzzle, 
      you have to see the whole picture, 
          then put it together piece by piece!”
Terry McMillan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.