ABSTRACT THURSDAY - FALL/AUTUMN

After my tiring day yesterday, I didn’t wake up until 11.11 a.m. and by that time, Mr. HCB was long gone to Bristol for cricket.
 
By the time I had had my shower and gone downstairs to have Brunch, it was past midday but looking out of the conservatory windows, I could see the yellow Heleniums waving in the wind and they looked beautiful against the blue fence, so as they are “fall” or “autumn” flowers, I decided they would be my Abstract Thursday blip.  

Interestingly, whilst I was out there, and I just had my iPhone with me to take the photograph, I heard the Long-tailed Tits in the cherry tree just above me, so I stood very still, and although I was wearing my pink robe and slippers (well, I had just had a shower!) so didn’t exactly blend in with my surroundings they came down onto the feeder, about two feet away from me – just a shame I didn’t have my Canon camera, but it was magical to watch them anyway.
 
I’m having a lazy day today – it’s now almost 1.30 but I guess I should at least go and get dressed, although Mr. HCB won't be home until at least 7 p.m. this evening!
 
“As the season changes,
     we learn to adapt.” 
Lailah Gifty Akita
   
Thank you everyone for your kind comments, stars and hearts for my London blip – but I’m sure you understand why I didn’t respond. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.