TINY TUESDAY - GARLIC CHIVE FLOWERS

I wasn’t going to do a tiny flower again today, but then I realised that we won’t have flowers in the garden for very much longer, and in any event, Mr. HCB had purposely left these flowers on the garlic chives just in case I needed them!  Each flower is about 10mm across, and of course, the buds are even smaller.

He has gone off to cricket - but the rain has been hammering down, so I am expecting a call to say he will be coming home early, meanwhile, I am so cold, I am sitting with a scarf round my neck!

Taking photographs in the garden wasn’t really an option, so I brought one of the stems inside.  I didn’t get on very well photographing them but after taking about 40 shots, decided I just had to choose one and go with it.

I’m still not that happy with the focus on this one, but decided that I needed to do some housework, so this is it!  Having handled this flower for sometime, I now smell of garlic - and the conservatory does too - so it’s a good job we both like garlic.  The real bonus is that these delicate flowers are so beautiful, and but for Mr. HCB’s kindness, I would never have seen them.

“Think of all the beauty
     still left around you - 
          and be happy.”
Anne Frank

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.