MONO MONDAY - 1001 BLIPS CHALLENGE

Would you believe me if I told you I had been on one of these today? No, didn’t think so!! The last time I was on a motorbike - but I don’t think it was a Harley Davidson - was when I was about 17 - and although it’s a long time ago, I can still remember that I didn’t like it that much - hanging on to someone for dear life, even if it was your boyfriend, didn’t appeal to me that much, so riding on a Harley won’t be something I rush to put on my “Bucket List”!

I had stopped earlier to take a photograph of another motorbike (which wasn’t a patch on the Harley) when a young man came and stood admiring it with me and said “That’s a nice Harley", to which I replied (as if I knew all about motorbikes), “It’s a Samsung Volusia - it’s not a Harley - it’s too dirty for that!” We then had a discussion about how Harleys always looked good because their owners lavished such attention on them - and then went our separate ways. A lovely encounter!

This quote and blip is especially for my blip friend, Sefferdog but this isn't a patch on his!!

Life should not be a journey to the grave
with the intention of arriving safely
in a pretty and well-preserved body,
but rather to skid in broadside,
in a cloud of smoke,
thoroughly used up,
totally worn out,
and loudly proclaiming,
“WOW, WHAT A RIDE!!”
Hunter S. Thompson


Just had a look and apparently, the MONO MONDAY 1001 Blips Challenge has now finished - but I'm posting this anyway - I rather like Mono Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.