MV Balmoral crossing Campbeltown Loch

14.5C with lots of sunny sunshine. Moderate NW/NNW breeze.

I have written and posted a blog article on NC Bostock, the Comic King.

I went for a walk after lunch. I went round to the harbour, had a wander round the old quay, then went out along Kilkerran Road until I reached the two mile milestone just past the Doirlinn. There were a few Gannets circling over the loch out near the NATO refuelling jetty. I enjoyed walking in the cooler air.

I turned at the milestone and came back the same way. When I had just passed the cemetery I noticed MV Balmoral crossing the loch towards the harbour. I came back along the shore side of the park so I could watch Balmoral come into the old quay, then I wandered along the Esplanade and went round to the old jetty near the yacht club to see if a better photo was to be had.

On the Clip while walking:
BBC Radio Scotland.
Shania Twain, Come On Over.

Afternoon music ... ZZ Top, Eliminator. U2, The Joshua Tree

DMC-LX7 f/3.5 1/1600 sec. ISO-80 14mm (35mm focal length 70mm)

Extra:
MV Balmoral at the old quay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.