Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Chim Chiminee

Ian has been blipped on at least 3 previous occasions but not always as my chimney sweep. He is also a fireman and I've photographed him in action more than once although you will not have seen his face.  The first time was of his brushes sticking out of the chimney pot on one of his first visits here. 

His appointment was used also as an excuse to cut short a busy day.  I wasn't surprised when he rang to say he was running early and could he come round sooner. No problems, I had already made my excuses and ran. not that I can skive as there's plenty to do in preparation for tomorrow, I just get it done in less of a panic. 

Poppy was very taken with her new friend and was a willing 'helper'. Fortunately, Ian never makes a speck of dust so the pup didn't need her first bath. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.