Think, try, share

By JonBusby

Social Shakespeare

I have been thinking a lot about my Social Shakespeare project.

Lois is holding some of my first proofs/sample postcards that Moo.com delivered. You can see some of the initial proofs by going to this Flickr set.

The project takes famous quotations from Shakespeare and then twists them a little with references to social media.

It is another one of those ideas that came to me on a train or when walking the dog.

I'm really enjoying building the project up, working out costings, profit margin, looking at samples, building an e-commerce capability, marketing strategy etc. It's proving to be fantastic fun. That's what I love about the Internet...there is so much you can build on your own.

I have decided (maybe) to work on this print and colour run as a limited edition. So the plan is to do 100 packs, each containing 5-6 postcards. Each pack will contain a note of authenticity with its own unique number. I have been busying myself in various stationery shops over the last year finding the right envelopes, paper etc.

I am really enjoying this.

Where it will end I have no idea. That's the best bit!

Hope you are having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.