Grandad!

Back Blip
After a wild night up on the moors, we drove through driving rain up the M6 to jolly Lytham St Annes for the grand family reunion!  I left in 1976, but my mother and two of my sisters still live there.  

My brother, his half  Spanish daughter daughter, her American husband and their 4 month old son Lucas were visiting my mother so we killed lots of birds with one stone were able to see them all at one time.  Lovely to see everyone, particularly as it is a couple of years since I saw my brother, and many years since I've seen my niece and have never met her husband or son before.  Unfortunately my sister in law had to stay in Madrid, working and looking after their dog.  

Not a great photo, taken in the local Chinese restaurant, but it will do the trick!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.