Easy Rider

At least his passenger won't be annoying in any way...

This morning I had my blood test to check my thyroid levels - long overdue, as they had not fully come to terms with increasing their patient numbers by 3,000 after the closure of the surgery we used to belong to. The nurse who took my blood said that they only had one more days' notice of the closure and potential influx than we patients had, and were ill prepared to deal with it. She says that things are only just now beginning to settle down. 

After leaving the surgery I walked into town, and on the way I saw this guy waiting at the traffic lights. This is an amazing machine! Even the wing mirror is beautiful! The guy himself is no spring chicken - I imagine the bike is his retirement project. The "passenger" is so cool!

Also today I caught up on rugby league from yesterday, and finally got round to watching the first episode of Rellik. It's like nothing else I've ever watched, and takes full concentration, but I really enjoyed it! Maybe I'll watch part 2 before work tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.