Adam's Images

By ajt

£2

I got this £2 in my change last week and have been keeping it for a dull day as an emergency blip, such as today. Apparently it says "we’ll tak’ a cup o’ kindness yet, for auld lang syne". I gather it's not very rare, but I've not seen one before, and it could be worth as much as £3 to £4 in mint condition - which this one isn't...

Worked from home today. after work we had a pretty vigorous game of badminton. I also went to the bank to pay in my income tax refund and pay my work phone bill (which I then claim back via the expenses system). All in all, relatively productive for me.

Before badminton I popped into M&S and Next to see what they had in stock. On the whole M&S don't sell men's cloths for normal weight/sized people, you need to be rather portly to not look like you are wearing a tent. They did have one pair of jeans in a size 30"/76 cm waist, but that must have been an accident as I didn't see any more or even much in 32"/81 cm. Next however have plenty of stuff in sensible sizes, even sizes too small for me - which is a novelty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.