Difficult

Choosing.

(To see what I mean take a look at the extra pics)

A difficult week.  Jamie's struggled at times, I've struggled at times.  Today, on a glorious blue-sky day maybe we made a little progress.  A long peaceful morning with an old friend lifted my spirits.  This evening we visited one of Jamie's school friends which definitely lifted his :-)   En-route we stopped in the countryside so I could gather some late blackberries which will make some delicious bramble jelly.

The light this morning was just perfect - I rarely repeat a subject two days running but in the end this backlit Crocus tournefortii won my vote.  The extras:  Crocus niveus + fly, Crocus banaticus and Colchicum troodii may yet get their turn centre stage .... but will the light be as good?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.