Back to the Beginning

This is where Blip started for me on 6th October 2011 when I shared a picture of Crocus tournefortii.  I started the journal as a record of the many plants, bulbs and especially crocuses that I grow in the garden.  It's become much more than that thanks to the magic of this place.

Another recovery day for Jamie and his pulled tendon.  A quiet one at home for him.  I spent the afternoon gardening for my in-laws.  Both are under the weather as the years catch up with them, they have a lot of grass to cut.  Grandad was impressed with the speed at which I progressed but although I cut 30 minutes off his timing it still took 90 minutes.  If I can manage a job like that (without a ride-on mower I might add) when I am an octogenarian, I'll be well chuffed :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.