Verbena bonariensis

I've never yet sited this lovely plant in quite the right place but with the sun behind them the group by the back door catch the eye pleasingly.  I'm working on a bed further down the garden that might show it off to even better effect amongst taller plants.

Jacinta picked up the threads with work today and after a morning lesson Jamie has gone out to youth club.  I was not so busy today, a good day for knocking off little jobs at home .... so that's what I've done.  The morning sunshine gave way to a showery afternoon which meant that doing the indoor jobs first was a mistake but I did manage to get a few dwarf narcissus planted into the lawn late on.  Tonight the windfall apple juice I prepared earlier will be turned into mint jelly :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.