Eva

I had a well earned trip to the spa this evening. Today I was up at eight to get an early-ish breakfast ahead of heading through to Livingston for the Three Masters Taekwon Do seminar. It was a fantastic day four hours training with the three masters from the UKTF, with an hour for lunch in the middle of the day.

It was really useful and I'll definitely be going to the next one in six months time although it was a bit nerve wracking when we were split into groups and I was the second person to volunteer to demonstrate a pattern on my own in front of Master Sutherland, who is an eighth degree master. It was fine though and I got some really useful feedback. That's what it's all about though, it's a very rare opportunity to get individual feedback from someone who has dedicated their life to furthering Taekwon Do in Scotland and further afield.

I felt ok when I got home but after sitting down for a while I started to sieze up so Roz and I headed into the Spa. Since I didn't take my camera to the seminar the spa was a great opportunity for a blip. The staff there are all great, really friendly and helpful, especially when I regularly forget my access watch. Eva is always cheery and chatty and was happy to pose for a blip when I asked.

Back home now enjoying home made chili and some Cockspur rum. I've earned that too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.