MissTracy Photography

By MissTracy

Bull Ring

We wound up in Birmingham today on our mystery tour. Stopped off in Derby for a while, then travelled on to here and stayed the night in the centre too!

As with Liverpool, I had pre-conceived ideas of what it would be like and I was very much pleased with what I found. It had many more old buildings than I imagined it to have, and juxtaposed with the new ones it made the place stunning at times. I was particulary taken with the Bull Ring though everything screamed at me that I should hate it, I loved it. It's very photogenic, especially against a blue sky and I took pictures from so many angles it was hard to pick which one to blip! Went with this in the end as it's sci-fi and abstract!

In addition to todays suprise venue, I had the treat of seeing exhibitions by my two favourite artists, Salvador Dali and John Waterhouse. Seeing The Lady of Shallot for real made me feel very emotional. It was so big and really stunning.

All in all a super fabulous day, and I now love Birmingham. See where we end up tomorrow!

Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.