Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Wood Mushrooms

Wood Mushrooms are delicious.  They're described as occasional in my Roger Phillips bible and unlike Field Mushrooms or Horse Mushrooms, I find them only from time to time.  These were in the woods at Hatchlands Park yesterday.  I take only what I know I can eat and always leave others around to spore. 

These won't be cooked in the old copper pan, which is past utility.  A little oil, garlic, chilli and salt, possibly a chopped tomato, and my supper will be scrumptious. In the meantime, it's an early blip and I'm off to walk the dogs and may find some other fungi to add to the pot,

It's a good year for fungi so you'll be seeing more of them. 

The extra for today is the sheep's evening chat on the fenceline with Poppy and Tilly, who is my lodger, Ross's, dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.