Bucolic

You might think that we've been in the countryside today, but that is not true. However, we did take a longish walk from Herttoniemi metro station around to the end of Tram 8 in Arabia, broadly following the shape of the bay around. It wasn't quite as enjoyable as it should have been, as I was suffering nasty pains in my feet. I suspect this might have been because we had a bottle of red wine yesterday evening. It doesn't seem to agree with me, which is a real shame.

I had quite a tricky time choosing what to blip, so I've added more extras (I'll have to start deleting extras from the beginning of the year fairly soon...). I've also updated my flickr album with pictures from the walk, including wildlife and sunflowers. The whole experience was immensely civilised. We happened across an excellent place for lunch, having done zero research in advance so we were in the lap of the gods, and the public transport to the starting point and back from the end point was excellent. I was tired at the end, so it was great to flop onto the tram and be transported smoothly back here, practically to our doorstep, in just over 20 minutes. Tram systems are great - when done properly.... When the sun shines, Helsinki is an immensely liveable place. Let's see what happens now we have tipped beyond the equinox.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.