Home Town Stroll...

Dear Diary,

Sharon and I strolled around our old home town of Hudson, Massachusetts today, visiting lots of our old haunts and continually remarking about how much has changed in the last 50 years...surprise, surprise!  This was the Hudson Junior High School where we first met in 1961.  It is now condominiums.  We laughed at how much fun it would be to live there now and wondered how much of the original woodwork they had kept.

Sharon was a bridesmaid in my 1969 wedding.  I photographed her today at the Veteran's Memorial statue in the square and also posted a photograph of her leaving my home on our way to the wedding in her beautiful pink dress.  We had a delightful day of memories and funny stories.  I am sure there will be a lot more of both tonight when we attend the reunion dinner!

I wonder how many of my classmates will be there?  Although we all shared the same school and all graduated together, I’m sure we all have different memories about the experience.  Memory is a tenuous affair and I think we remember what we need to remember for all sorts of reasons and we all are susceptible to RTD…remembering things differently!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.