Together again...

Dear Diary,

The reunion was very nice, very nostalgic.  This is a photograph of me and four of my classmates from the Broad Street School, the elementary school we attended from 1955-1960.  Only five of us were there. 

Amazingly, our two high school advisors, Mr Rimkus and Mr Creamer, were in attendance, they never miss a reunion.  Mr Rimkus was the football coach as well and he is in his early 90's.  I took Latin with Mr Creamer who is in his late 80's.  Mr Rimkus' wife Rosemary, who was also there, is still a reporter for the local newspaper, at 90! 

We all joked about how many of us will be around for the next reunion and if we will even have one at all.  I guess that remains to be seen.  I am off this morning to visit my brother and sister where I will finally present them with their copies of the family chronicle that I worked 5 years on.  I have the scrapbooks too to show them although those are still in need of covers and my personal one isn't done yet.  Then, it will be home to my little house in Maine.  I will collect Emerson tomorrow from his "holiday camp".  I can't wait to see his little furry face!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.