The Utility Spider

The spider species is not 'Utility', it's just named that because it has made a web on the outside (luckily) of the utility window!

What I didn't tell you yesterday was that after the funeral one of my friends left just before us and had an accident just a couple of miles down the road.
A really lovely bloke, one of the first RBL Riders that I ever met as I went to speak to him when I was on the Vulcan to the Sky stand at Throckmorton in 2013.  I snapped him riding into the airshow and decided that I would like a bike like his, it was a Shadow - see extra.
As you know, I did get my Beige and Green Shadow and we always compared notes when we met at events.
It's a great shame, and very sad, the bike in the photo is the one he had the accident on, he was 72 years old but a much younger attitude.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-oxfordshire-41371700

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.