Windmills and Arley Hall

Today it was time for us to head home from Anglesey after a lovely week.  Good weather (apart from Friday) and good food made it a memorable week.

We left the cottage before our 10am deadline and drove through to Colwyn Bay where we spent some time on the beach playing with the wind turbines and water.  I had my long lens with me, so set it up on a tripod to capture the main blip.  I liked the way the sun picked out just some of the wind turbines, leaving others in the shade.

From there we drove to Arley Hall for lunch.  There was a food festival on, but we managed to avoid most of that and spent most of our time looking around the gardens.  We found a treasure trove of red toadstools - I'm sure these will come in handy for future creative photo projects!

We left there at about 5pm, arriving home in time for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.