kaz18

By kas18

Hever Castle Swim

Last of the season swim for me. A 5k at Hever Castle. What a beautiful place. I was there with different swim buddies today. Tom doing his second swim. A 1.5k. Steph who was part of our channel relay team who did a 2.5k in skins. Very brave. We all did well and loved our medals. So much going on. Lots of triathlons to suit everyone. Even children's triathlons. Starting them young is good. New this year was just the swims....lucky for me.
So my swimming year has been a good year. It's taken me to Scotland, Devon and Dover, Montana, Utah and San Francisco for training. To various parts of the country for events. Ive also done distances I didn't know I was capable of.
In the swimming world 10k is the marathon. I swam two of those, a 14k, 2 5k's, a 2 miler and a 2.5k, plus the channel where I did 4 1 hour stints. I've also done a couple of triathlons, a 5k, 10k and half marathon runs. Not forgetting my cycles of 50k and 55 miler too. Not bad at all.
My next event is another 5k run in Chicago. Then my Inca Trail trek.
Tomorrow my fitness training goes up another level. I've a lot of work to do cos I've a lot of events I want to enter next year. Can this year be beaten...I'll give it a go :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.