kaz18

By kas18

Proud

My son ran in the Berlin marathon. He really wanted to go under four hours and he did. So pleased for him. I would loved to have been there but we can't do everything. I tracked him all the way so was with him in spirit. Photo courtesy of his girlfriend.
I was also watching live my friend Harriet doing her triathlon that I had to teach her to swim for. Back in March she couldn't swim. Today she swam a mile in the sea. Another proud moment.
Also had three friends complete Ironman Italy yesterday so very proud of them.
Spent most of my day in the garden apart from a mile and a half run I did. I'm inspired by the runners around me...plus I have a 5k to do in Chicago in 2 weeks time, so better get my bum in gear.
Really rather pleased with my efforts in the garden today. My god it's hard work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.