and through the wire...

By hesscat

Times Like Those

This weekend's uni trip was to Bonnie Dundee. Mrs C and I studied here back in Nineteen Canteen and did in fact meet here, aw. However, we were not uni students, back then Abertay University was the Dundee College of Technology. But today we are looking at Dundee Uni.

The blip is of an event hall we went to for gigs... I think I might have seen The Boomtown Rats, Talk Talk and Runrig here. I have some very poor photos of gigs here, somewhere. I forget what the deal was, our college union was elsewhere, so I don't quite know how we got into Dundee Uni's union. I also remember my 18th birthday in this union... up to a point...

It was so different back then, I don't remember open days and all the info you have now... I think you just applied for your course and got all the grants, it wasn't a lot of effort.

So Ms H enjoyed it, the English & Film Studies presentation seemed more interesting than the last. While she was so sure the last time, now she has 2 contenders. Closer to home for the next one...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.