and through the wire...

By hesscat

Motorbikin'...

Hmmm... we popped into a motorcycle shop to look for a birthday present and then took a wander next door at the Indian showroom. I can't say I remember ever going into a motorcycle shop before... although I had one shot on a 125cc when I was about 16 and had a couple of lifts (backies?), I've never ventured near bikes again. That may well be because I like being dry and cozy inside a car and there's less danger when in an accident, but I've never really been interested in the style of modern bikes... but oh my... we enjoyed walking around this showroom, they looked like they had so much more character and style... and they had matt black... ooh ya! 

Indian were America's first motorcycle maker in 1901 although seem to have been regenerated in 2011. Some of them were massive and wide, I am not sure how you could hold them upright when stationary... maybe there were hidden stabilisers! Anyway, despite not knowing if these bikes are any good or whether they are driven by people living their dream or if they are looked down on... I could imagine an alternate universe where I'd be riding one... but I am in this universe so don't see that happening. Maybe when that loft gets finished!

And apologies to any bikers for showing my ignorance :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.