NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

Eye Contact

It's the 34th international kite festival in Scheveningen and they advertise airing a unique 30 meter / 100 feet big whale, as they are also kiting at night with candle illumination like mayor chinese lanterns. So thats absolutely my Blip thing this weekend.

When I arrived there were less kites than expected, but that was due to really hard and unsteady winds. The area was also complety surrounded with urge fences to keep people away from the many wires forcefully going all directions. Sure it was a nice overall sight but as a photographer I was disappointed not being able to shoot the angles I desired.

I started a chit chat conversation with people from the organization and they made an exception only a gorgeous asian photographer and me were granted permission to enter the arena, but at own risk.

I can understand why because sometimes we had to duck into the sand to avoid kite lines grabbing us. Not that we weren't in the most crazy positions to make the optimal photo anyway. That inspired me on the spot to shoot my counter partner as a model together with the kites.

If you're not afraid for 'The beauty and the Beast', press the 'L' key.

ps. I intend to go for the second day too, so you'll never guess what the next blip might be ;-)

ps2. Overview pics kite festival & first full size iPhone5 panorama test results? Pano1, pano2 & pano3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.