Skip's Blips

By Skip

Are you looking for me?

I had to follow this young deer into the bog to blip her picture this afternoon. Fortunately, after our very dry summer, there wasn't a drop of water in the bog. That was lucky for her because she chose to hunker down amongst the luscious greenery where she could rest and eat at the same time. She didn't even seem disturbed when I intruded on her hideaway. Apparently she felt safe enough to let me snap away. Eventually I had enough, so I left her to it and headed for home.

I wonder if she finally decided to just bed down there for the night? It was a good spot, and she had plenty of food and another doe for a companion. You can't beat those accomodations for sleeping outdoors...Not if you're a deer.

On the other hand, she could be one of the night wanderers who find our backyard and pleasure themselves by emptying my bird feeders while we are asleep. That could be why she looks so contented. She has the best of both worlds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.