Beautiful day at Inverness Campus. Could perhaps do with access to that camera's view from within work. It would be nice to see what the weather's like outside... from the windowless box.

This snap confirmed a suspicion I had about this camera - there is a dust spot on the sensor. It would need to be dismantled to shift it, and that'd likely let more dust in, than take out. Not the end of the world, and unlike the random marks, scratches and dust that appear on nigh every scanned film negative, it turns up intermittently in the same place, so is much easier to deal with. I'll live with it.

Some of crazy people that I know - those that have done the Loch Ness Beast Race for the past three years - very kindly gave me a thank you card for three years of chasing around trying to stay ahead of them, and capturing their fun mad activities. Just about fell off my chair when I discovered the Amazon voucher they'd all so generously chipped in for. Some special glass I'd been hoping to buy at the end of the year, may arrive much sooner. I also have an idea of how to thank them back, before the end of the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.