Marsupium Photography

By magi

return to St Peter's Seminary

Trip to the West Coast to visit St Peter's Seminary for Doors Open Day. The place is still absolutely fantastic. Great concrete ruin. Great to see it during the day although the music and light show during the Hinterland Event was really impressive. The day was very gloomy but at least it didn't really rain. 

Getting back was interesting - there was a replacement bus service between Glasgow and Dumbarton which worked fine and I got to see bits of Glasgow I hadn't seen before. On the way back at Partick I was told that the Edinburgh train was delayed every ten minutes with no indication of what was going on. After an hour I hopped onto a train to Central and travelled back via Motherwell. It turned out that the overhead wires got damaged outside Queenstreet. Fair-enough but they could have said something....

This was also the first real opportunity to try out the d7200. I am really pleased with it. It coped well with the gloomy day.

As always, lots more pictures of St Peter's on flickr and on my website.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.