Barbed!

Out early (too early for the papers even) for the next dancing lesson. She’s one very scary woman, this dance teacher. I feel we’ll need to practise slightly more for next week’s lesson.
So, a quick shop then home before heading out to try and run the son to earth. Which I eventually did, at Newhaven Harbour. I did the good Dad thing and topped up the lad’s larder. 
It being 5:30pm, and being within a stone’s throw of the Dreadnought, there was only one thing for it. And Leicester v Liverpool on their TV - what a treat. And the SK popped in and offered to whisk me home in exchange for a bag of crisps. Yes, yes, a fair reflection of my value, I’m sure. Back to hoover up some TV under close supervision - the arrival of a new Tivo box has caused no little consternation in the house; the viewing schedule has had to be re-jigged. I'm keeping my head down; while avidly watching whatever I have to next, of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.