Bulletin and Beer

Onward, the march of Citizen Clem. At 5pm however, I marched off to the nearby bar. I was going to birl M along but he wasn’t up for it, though I think he appreciated the offer. Just as well - they were showing PSV!
Unencumbered, I legged it to Walshies with my Mallorcan Bulletin for half time to watch the Arse..
Later the SK appeared and dragged me to Neptuno via Jimmy’s. Top evening.
From time to time I read reports from the Labour Conference ... will there/won’t there be another vote blah blah. This little piece of salutary text in the Guardian caught my eye...


Both sides have now tacitly accepted that the political declaration that will accompany the withdrawal agreement between Britain and the EU will be a broad-brush document, that could encompass a range of final outcomes. One Whitehall source said "the political declaration can be all things to all people"

Another vote anyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.