Men at Work

Well, first up, the grand present opening - and so many cards. I’d actually bought an inflatable "Happy Birthday" bunting which I was going to string up, but it looked like hours of work (twas accomplished later) and we had to get to it.  And for the main present, knowing she has no need of things, but values experiences, I’ve arranged one for her in December. Furry boots required.
Then boat time, though I got roped into a work-party before that was thankfully curtailed as one of the holes just didn’t line up. No way. Boat over to the pontoon, it was off with sails and rigging; the sailing is over for this year. It’s been low key apart from the scary Dunbar trip.
Later, I got the boat back on the mooring, as the light faded. Which it did scarily quickly. Navigation lights on! Wasn’t far off needing furry boots either. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.