Blue Friday

Well, I wasn't exactly blue, just tired from the week.  Went to work, did what I could and what I had to, went back home, but not before sauntering to the new building and snapping this.  It seems to be a cozy place on one hand and too open on the other hand.

What I could do -- meet my second-year classes and explain what they had to do for English.  Actually doing something wasn't much of an option as only six showed up in one class, while the other class opted out because they didn't want to wait 4 hours before meeting me.  Mailed them the requirements and the links where they could find relevant info.

What I had to do -- mail the above, mail my second-year coaching class to remind them that they had to elect a class rep by Monday, mail my second-year Project Management class to get their act together.

Made up for all that emptiness by plowing away at the Decision-Making MOOC when I got home.  And listening to some Bollywood music, my India phase again.  On the one hand, after having thought of two countries as my home, I have to get used to thinking of only one -- THIS one.  On the other hand, this is freedom as I have never known it.  Less strings to tie me down.  I don't know if this was meant to be, but it sure feels right.  I can go anywhere now without looking back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.