The water lily continues to bloom

Len called me out with the camera. One of our water lilies is still sending forth buds, despite the season. I love the flowers.

This photo is also notable in that it's the first picture I've posted for over a month that hasn't been taken on a phone or on my iPad!

Gorgeous warm day to begin with. Cloudy now, although temperature still up.

Len took the cats back to George's first thing. We are now able to use our conservatory again.

Personally, I don't particularly like this photo but it was almost the only one I took today. It's too soft, as a result of hand holding a macro lens. A faster shutter speed MIGHT have helped. This shot, taken in August, is far better, for which I was using a superlative lens, on a tripod.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.