The carriage (and the Minx)

We are back in New Pitsligo. Well, just outside of the town, anyway, back at the Last Bus Canteen. We first came here for tea when we were staying in the Coastal Carriage, outside of Fraserburgh, last December, but then came back to enjoy a Valentine weekend in the Space Station.

This time we're staying in their converted train carriage, over which a bedroom and shower room have been built. I have to say that it's an impressive feat of engineering as far as I'm concerned, although Mike - one of our two hosts - describes himself merely as a "handyman". I think he's the most practical person I've ever met.

(Speaking of feats of engineering, we drove up via Edinburgh so we could go over the new bridge, which was satisfyingly impressive.)

It didn't take us long to settle in and sort ourselves out with our books and a drink. The amount of reading I've been doing recently - at least if you discount newspapers and blogs - has been pathetic, so I'm hoping to finish reading a novel that I picked up a couple of weeks ago and of which have, so far, only conquered the first chapter and a half. 

Here's a rare, candid shot of the Minx, enjoying 'A Prayer For Owen Meany'.

****
-11.5 kgs
0 words

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.